Not to be Outdone… Sergio Garcia

So followed Tiger for 3 holes, and figured I had enough shots to go through, took some “environmental shots” as well, working on finishing those up this week.

Was working my way back to the cab stand when the police and volunteers close the crossing to us mere mortals. Look to my left and there is Sergio Garcia finishing a round and heading my way. Always liked Sergio, so figured I’d hang around and see what developed…

I like the shot of him teeing off, I’ll have to check the hole he was on, but got the full swing, from start to finish, all 9 frames per second of it (the D3 just rocks in Continuous High). Remember this is shot at 1/500 of a second, that ball in the upper right is MOVIN‘… as are the chunks of dirt and grass he unleashed during his swing.

The second image I thought was a nice portrait, especially like the “Sergio Garcia” blazing on his golf bag… just in case you didn’t know who he is 🙂 Enjoy!

Sergio Teeing OffSergio

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

