An Open Letter to All Dad’s

Wanted to wish all my fellow Dad’s out there a Happy Father’s Day! These are my two little boys- Tristan & Aidan, ages 6 and 3 respectively.

In spite of the craziness of having kids, I wouldn’t change a moment of it for the world (except maybe a poopy diaper after one bag too many of cheese doodles…), or the projectile vomiting when a vicious bug runs through our house with glee, or the fighting over a Bagukan.. tears flying and “It’s MINNNEEE” escaping between the quick sobbing, heaving breaths…

No, indeed, all of this falls away as I read my hand made cards, and got some “prize” hugs and kisses from my Sweetness, Aidan. I wouldn’t change being the Dad of these two rugrats for the world and all its earthly possessions. They two melt me, they Inspire me, they Test and Try me, but in the end, they are mine. And I love them more than words can say.

Happy Father’s Day guys!

Happy Father's Day 2009

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

