Happy 4th of July

Never ceases to amaze me the Big Idea that Franklin, Adams, Washington, et al. had actually worked. And we became what we are today. With all of the “badness” going around, I think fundamentally we are Americans and have an awful lot to be proud of. While today is about our Independence, I always think of thoseĀ that continue to sacrifice on our behalf.

My Father was a WWII Marine, received a Purple Heart in August 1945 for wounds sustained in battle. The Heart, and a few other medals sit in a case in his living room, and I can’t help but think of their storied history when I glance at that wall.

A few months ago, I took the case apart (very carefully!) and took a few shots of them, below is one of my favorites. Happy 4th to all that read this, enjoy the day and the image.Dad's Purple Heart

One Response to “Happy 4th of July”

Leave a Reply

