Energy Building

This is a close up of the top of a thunder cell building over the ocean. I watched it form for over an hour, and during that time, the light, shapes, textures and colors were simply amazing. It seemed to soak up the energy from the ocean and sun right before my eyes… to the point where I was craning my neck to shoot the top, and mind you, this thing was miles away over the water.

It very much reminded me of those Hubble Telescope shots of star factories in deep, deep space that stretch for hundreds of millions of light years. Nature has a tendency I think to repeat herself.

Watching this “thing” form made me open my eyes to “cloud art” and the inherent beauty they holds in their abstract, yet organized manner. I could sit on a beach and shoot these guys all day…

Shot with a 70-200mm f2.8 @ f5.6 1/200 second. Very little work in post, simply added a tad of brilliance to the lighter side of the clouds using NIK’s Color Efex 3.

Cloud Art

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

