Trees & Quiet

Came across this image in a half finished .psd file.

Sorta funny, I opened it because I didn’t recognize the image in the thumbnail view on my Mac. When it did open I vaguely remembered abandoning it mid finishing. At the time something wasn’t working, and I think it was the color of the sky. But you learn new tricks, and I pulled up Viveza (a NIK plug in) dropped a point on the sky and added some blue to it (it was pretty washed out).

Seemed to work… so here it is.

Enjoy!

Trees & Quiet (c) Joseph Rowland 2009

One Response to “Trees & Quiet”

  1. It reminds me of a late afternoon walk with sun beginning to set. A good feeling before the night comes alive.

Leave a Reply

