Antelope Canyon

Words truly fail to describe these natural wonders, its this reason I am glad I have gotten into photography. You have to see the images of these canyons to believe them.

The Canyons  been carved over millions of years by water. A simple process, but the results are stunningly complex. The erosion of the Navajo Sandstone over spans of geologic time have left us with breathtaking beauty.

My guide Vernon spent the day with me in the Upper and Lower Antelope Canyons, we also had a chance to visit Rattlesnack Canyon as well. All left me shaking my head, feeling rather small against nature, and dying to point my lens somewhere else to capture this almost unearthly scene before me.

I need to return to this location outside of Page, Arizona in summer- shafts of light from the overhead sun strike the walls and floor of the canyons setting them afire and aglow… can’t wait to go back 🙂

Enjoy these posts … I hope to have captured some of the magic I felt…

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

