Courthouse Towers

They sure do know how to give the rocks out here some great names. Balanced Rock, Courthouse Towers, Devils Garden, Fiery Furnace… great stuff, very creative… 🙂

This is a shot of the Courthouse Towers. Lots of desert scrub and gnarled pines, which I spent an awful amount of time trying to figure out how to include compositionally in a photo. Sorta succeeded, but could do better.

This image just screamed black and white. From CS3, I launched NIK’s Silver Effects Pro, 2 clicks later… this is what I got.

Enjoy!

One Response to “Courthouse Towers”

  1. Nice! I love the dry, ravaged tree in the foreground. And I agree, it looks exceptional in black and white. Gosh, I need to get a copy of CS3! : /

Leave a Reply

