Through the Mesa Arch

I love how the arches I photographed lit up with this deep crimson red when the sun hits and the light bounces around and reflects this incredible color on their underbellies.

This is another view of the famous Mesa Arch a few minutes after sunrise. To keep the detail in the shadows and highlights I shot this as a 5 frame HDR, blended them in Photomatix and then finished the image in photoshop with my favorite NIK filters (a little tonal contrast, and brilliance/warmth… I’ve noticed the HDR process leaves the rocks a bit duller than I remember).

Amazing spot to see and witness.

Enjoy!


No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

