Bodega Bay

This is the spot where Hitchcock’s The Birds was filmed… Nestled along the coast of the Valley Bodega Bay greeted us this am. I struggled a little bit on composition as it was a bit rough going at first… light was a little flat, and looking for a foreground subject proved a bit more difficult then I expected.

These little patches of wildflowers kept catching my eye and I worked them for almost a solid 45 minutes. Was hoping to get down and do some motion of the waves crashing against the rocks, but I stuck with this scene until I had exhausted it. Not sure I love it, honestly… but it captures the essence of this spot…

2 Responses to “Bodega Bay”

  1. I love it! I don’t care about the crashing of the surf, I want to sit and absorb the splendor of those delicate little flowers. In the end, the image is about the flowers and not the surf.

  2. Love the yellow flower mid-frame. Beautiful light!

Leave a Reply

